PDC tournament

  • click to rate

    PDC UK Open


    PDC UK Open The Professional Darts Corporation’s UK Open provides darts enthusiasts throughout the United Kingdom with the opportunity to take on the biggest names in the game. Sometimes described as the ‘FA Cup of darts’, the PDC UK Open features 128 players who qualify through a series of regional heats held in different regions of the United Kingdom.


    The format of the UK Open is similar to that of football’s FA Cup, with match-ups for each round established by a draw. This format tends to give unknown players the opportunity to progress deep into the tournament, and outsiders have made the final on several occasions. The UK Open has been played at the Reebok Stadium in Bolton since its inception in 2003.



    PDC UK Open Betting

    The PDC UK Open is one of the most popular darts tournaments in Europe and is well supported by bookmakers in the United Kingdom, who offer an excellent variety of exciting PDC UK Open betting markets for the televised portion of the event.


    PDC UK Open Winners

    The UK Open is one of the few darts tournaments run by the PDC that Phil Taylor has failed to dominate. Instead, the best darts players from the Netherlands have achieved impressive results in the UK Open, with Roland Scholten winning the event once, and Raymond van Barneveld winning on another two occasions.

    PDC Las Vegas Desert Classic


    PDC Las Vegas ClassicThe Professional Darts Corporation’s Las Vegas Desert Classic is one of the most prestigious darts tournaments in the United States. Played annually in July at the Mandalay Resort and Casino in Las Vegas, the Las Vegas Desert Classic features all the biggest names in professional darts.


    The Las Vegas Desert Classic was first contested in 2000. During its history the tournament has alternated between a direct knockout format and a group stage/matchplay format. At present the tournament is played according to the straight legs format and offers £126,400 in prize money.



    PDC Las Vegas Desert Classic Betting


    The PDC Las Vegas Classic is covered by SKY Sports in the United Kingdom, and is a keenly anticipated event on the professional darts circuit. Bookmakers in the United Kingdom open buy cialis black online markets for the event, allowing punters to bet on all the matches played at the Las Vegas Desert Classic.


    PDC Las Vegas Desert Classic Winners


    Phil Taylor has dominated the Las Vegas Desert Classic since its inception in 2000, winning buy viagra strips the event four times. However, a number of other darts professionals have also managed to claim the title, including BDO defector Raymond van Barneveld, who won the Las Vegas Desert Classic in 2007.